Summer reading madness

The Yongzheng-Emperor while reading a book.

This year I haven’t really had time to read, and still I don’t have much time for reading for fun (I have three exams coming up and school is a priority, right?). So I’m planning to kick up my reading during the summer months (June, July and August) and for that I’ve prepared a list of book I’d like to finish during those months. This summer I’ll only work, work, work anyway (to save up a bit, since I’m moving to London in September).

I’ve made a list of 25 books I hope to finish before September
*This colour implies that I’ve already started to read that specific book.

  1. Ashfall – Mike Mullin
  2. clan of the Cave Bear, The – Jean M. Auel
  3. Crank – Ellen Hopkins
  4. Crescendo –  Becca Fitzpatrick
  5. City of Glass – Cassandra Clare
  6. Divergent – Veronica Roth
  7. Dune – Frank Herbert
  8. Fever –Lauren DeStefano
  9. From under the bed – Fiona McClean
  10. Gates of Rome, The – Conn Iggulden
  11. Gone – Michael Grant
  12. Graceling – Kristin Cashore
  13. Guilty Pleasures – Kitty Thomas
  14. Hitchhiker’s guide to the Galaxy, The – Douglas Adams
  15. Kushiel’s Dart – Jacqueline Carey
  16. left hand of God, The – Paul Hoffman
  17. Passion – Lauren Kate
  18. Perks of being a wallflower, The – Stephen Chbosky
  19. Power of six, The – Pittacus Lore
  20. Song fra Eirabu – Kristine Tofte (Norwegian)
  21. TGT1: The Game of Thrones – G.R.R. Martin
  22. TGT2: A Clash of Kings –G.R.R. Martin
  23. Where she went – Gayle Forman
  24. Uglies – Scott Westerfeld
  25. Unholy promises – Roxy Harte

Do you have your summer reads planned yet?

2 responses to “Summer reading madness

  1. Hitchhiker’s Guide has been on my list forever. Good luck with all of your reading.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.