Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

TOP TEN TUESDAY 1

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly post hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. A topic is provided for each Tuesday. This week’s topic is actually My Ten Favorite Top Ten Topics We’ve Ever Done In The Past 5 Years. But as I have not done Top Ten Tuesday for very long, I took the liberty to pick an earlier topic and answer that.
So my topic of the week is: Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books.

I love quotes, and I love posting them everywhere. My Facebook and Twitter if overflowing with quotes (which is why I opened a tumblr account: It’s for the days I go crazy about quotes but still want to keep my facebook friends and twitter followers). Picking a Top Ten is not easy, so this is more of a “ten first quotes I thought about from my favorite books”-list.

1.. “There is no magic cure, no making it all go away forever. There are only small steps upward; an easier day, an unexpected laugh, a mirror that doesn’t matter anymore.”
― Laurie Halse Anderson, Wintergirls

2. “No one knows for certain how much impact they have on the lives of other people. Oftentimes, we have no clue. Yet we push it just the same.”
― Jay Asher, Thirteen Reasons Why

3: “So, I guess we are who we are for alot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never know most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

4. “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”
― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

5. “I think that if I ever have kids, and they are upset, I won’t tell them that people are starving in China or anything like that because it wouldn’t change the fact that they were upset. And even if somebody else has it much worse, that doesn’t really change the fact that you have what you have.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

6. “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”
― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

7. “All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

8. “There is some good in this world, and it’s worth fighting for.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Two Towers

9. “Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you. And sometimes, when you fall, you fly.”
― Neil Gaiman, The Sandman, Vol. 6: Fables and Reflections

10. “Memories warm you up from the inside. But they also tear you apart.”
― Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

One response to “Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

  1. I loved doing this TTT. I’ve noticed that a lot of people have picked this topic as a favorite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

