Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

TOP TEN TUESDAY 2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly post hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. A topic is provided for each Tuesday, and this post will answer my top ten for that topic. This week’s topic is: Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

1. A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin (finishing)
2. Ignite The Shadows by Ingrid Seymour
3. The Designed by Kate Tailor
4. Centuries of Genocide: Essays and Eyewitness Accounts by Samuel Totten (Editor) & William S. Parsons (Editor)
5. Are You Still There by Sarah Lynn Scheerger
6. Footprints in the Desert by Maha Akhtar
7. Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty
8. The World of Ice and Fire: The Untold History of Westeros and the Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
9. Inherit the Stars by Tessa Elwood
10. Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye  by Tania del Rio

What books are you looking forward to read this summer?

5 responses to “Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury

    I’m finishing up a Clash of Kings too!! I put a Storm of Swords on my list because I’m being industrious to think I can finish ACoK asap and get onto book 3. xD I love that series sooo much and I’m trying desperately not to see any heart smashing spoilers since everyone on the internet seems to be flailing about the TV show finale. AHHHH.
    Here’s my TTT!

    • I do watch the TV-show, but I figure as a literature student I don’t really mind spoilers because I read books in a “different way” than “mortals” 😛 Of course, the series is very enjoyable (both the books and the show), but I try to read them slowly so I won’t have to wait for any books to be published (I’ve read a Clash of Kings for a year, it’s my pleasure reading, I would never review these books xD)

  2. I need to get my hands on The World of Ice and FIre! I’ve leafed through it in a bookstore, and it looks amazing!

  3. Warren the 13th looks so cute!

Leave a Reply

