The Faerie Tree

Title: The Faerie Tree
Author: Jane Cable
Genre: Mystery & Thrillers, Romance
Publisher: Matador
Publishing date: April 28th, 2015
ISBN: 9781784622220
Purchase Link: Amazon.co.uk

Synopsis: In the summer of 1986 Robin and Izzie hold hands under The Faerie Tree and wish for a future together. Within hours tragedy rips their dreams apart.
In the winter of 2006, each carrying their own burden of grief, they stumble back into each other’s lives and try to create a second chance. But why are their memories of 1986 so different? And which one of them is right?

My Review:

This was a book I was excited to read, mostly because the description said that the author was heavily influenced by paganism. However the element of paganism is somewhat lacking in the book, there is some of it but nowhere near as much as I was expecting when I read about it.
It is a typical “second chance” love-story, and it did not intrigue me as much as I would have liked. Though it is sweet and sad, it failed to engage my interest. In the end I just skimmed through the pages.

One response to “The Faerie Tree

Leave a Reply

