Day 23: Book you tell people you’ve read, but haven’t actually finished

The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

I started reading this book a long time ago. I age up at chapter 55, I tried listen to it on audio book, I gave up after ten hours. This is not a bad book, this is a really, really good book, and I absolutely loved reading it. The problem is that it is so long and so complex, which means that if you have, for whatever reason , put it down for a while you have to start over because you have forgotten the small things. And the small things in this book really enhances the reading experience.

So yeah, I tell people I have read this book, but I never actually finished it. Someday I hope I will find the time to finish it.

 

What books do you tell people you’ve read, but haven’t (or haven’t actually finished)?

Leave a Reply

