Day 15: First “chapter book” you can remember reading as a child

I tried to come up with some Chapter books I read as a child, but I started to read early and I can’t really remember things too well from “all those years ago.” So I will instead present my all time favorite Chapter book.

“Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Bat”

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

Though I am quite sure I watched the Disney movie before reading the book, I do remember liking this book a lot. To this day it is still a small obsession of mine. I play Alice 2: Madness Returns, I read comics based in the Wonderland universe, and I love the mad hatter. Also I happen to own the book in various formats, on my kindle, on iTunes, I have several paperbacks copies, a leather-bound edition … yeah the list goes on.

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

alice

“If everybody minded their own business, the world would go around a great deal faster than it does.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Leave a Reply

