Ennara and the Fallen Druid

Ennara Series (1)

Author: Angela Myron

Patchwork Press

Published: 30.10.2014

amazon.co.uk 

Ennara and the Fallen Druid was an action packed and entertaining book, and I believe that if I was in the age-group for this book I would have fully bought into it and loved it to no end. However, I did find the book to have a slowish/confusing start, and it took a while to get used to the setting. The setting is very fresh and it had an original feel to it.
As the story progressed more and more action was crammed into it, and I feel like the story was a bit too short so it couldn’t fully explore the elements thrown into it. Like, what reasons did the cat have for joining them? As much as I loved the cat, I did not see why the cat would join them, as cats are very self-sufficient creatures (which I love).
Additionally the trials in the Sunken City felt too easy, everything seemed to conveniently fall into place. A bit too conveniently, and things kind of went on being a bit too convenient from there, which made the ending not too satisfying. The ending would have been more satisfying if the main characters would have to work a bit harder.

Though these things aside, I believe that Angela Myron has great potential, and a few more books down the road she will know to pace everything perfectly. I’m looking forward to future installments of this series, and hope that elements that were left in the brief will be fully explored later.

Leave a Reply

