Awakened by Kirstin & P.C. Cast. Book Review.

 

3/10

How to review this book? Tat’s what t I’ve been trying to figure out for a few weeks. The main issue with this book is simply that nothing really happens, except a few people getting killed, Kalona gets back his ‘will’ and Zoey’s vocabulary is drastically decreased again. This is the 8th book in the HoN-series, and I found myself enjoying it less than ever. Usually I finish this books in a few hours, but this book was smaller and it took me longer to read because it was so boring even though there was a lot about Rephaim and Stevie Rae in it.

“Awakened” sums of loose treads from the earlier books, but it doesn’t, for me, put in enough new ones to held my interest. There are a lot of foreshadowing for events not even in the book, and I’m pretty tired of all the poems. This series starts to run in circles, in a bad way, nothing really surprise you, because you mostly expect everything that happens.

There will be two more instalments in the series and I’ll read them as well, but I don’t think I’ll enjoy them like before and I most likely borrow them when they are bought in at the local library. I’ll read “The fledgling’s handbook” because I’ve already bought it, but I doubt I’ll put up review about them because I simply don’t like to give bad reviews.

One response to “Awakened by Kirstin & P.C. Cast. Book Review.

  1. Pingback: Marked (House of Night #1) by P.C. Cast « She Reviews Everything

Leave a Reply

