Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. Movie review

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (film)

Image via Wikipedia

7/10

Last night I watched many movies. One of them were “Prince of Persia: The Sands of time.” For the first time in a long while I found myself enjoying a movie. This is a brilliant movie, and it should have gotten more attention when it was released (in Norway it didn’t get much attention, don’t know about other countries).

The acting is great, the actors interact well. It was good to see Jake Gyllenhaal in another movie, I only remember him from Brokeback Mountain. Gemma Arterton was great as Tamina, and all the other actors also portrayed their characters well. This movie was directed by Mike Newell (Harry Potter GBF) and I think he did a great job on this movie, I think he captured the soul of the script and made it into something beautiful. This movie doesn’t have many holes, it sticks to what is told and what is seen, so it seems realistic.The battle scenes in this movie is great, I really enjoyed watching them. I also found Dastan’s ability to get away from things believable, because it was portrayed very well.

This movie is based on a game, but I still think this movie is good, better than other movies I’ve seen based on video games (BloodRayne and Silent Hill for example).

I don’t want to spoil this movie for anyone so I won’t write much about it, but I think it’s a very good movie, worth a watch. This movie also proves that Walt Disney company hasn’t lost it’s touch completely.

Trailer:

4 responses to “Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. Movie review

  1. Great review. Must watch that sometime…

  2. This movie really is worth a watch. I’m a great fan of the PoP games and (even though the movie did miss a few details that could have made it great) it is a nice movie to watch and have a goodtime!

    • I’m not familiar with the games, but I still thought it was a good movie 🙂
      Some details always get lost during adaption into another media, sadly.

Leave a Reply

