The awakening By L.J. Smith (Vampire Diaries) Book review

The Awakening by L.J. Smith

Why do people always copy twilight? As if! I understand why people think this is very similar to Twilight, but “Hello people” this book was first published in 1991 by HarperCollins Publishers Inc. So if anyone has copied anyone, it’s Stephenie Meyer, as Twilight is too similar to both the first book in Night world (By L.J.) and Vampire Diaries. But to get through with a copy-claim it has be copied word by word which L.J. Learnt in court.

Back to the book:

In this book we meet Elena. She is just back from France to a little village called Fell’s church. Since forever she’s been the Queen of the School, she gets every boy she wants (her words: “Since what’s more important than boys?”), she have a few good friends and even a boyfriend. But then Stefan, an Italian boy, shows up, and he is totally ignoring her. What do we humans want more than anything? Exactly, whatever we can’t have.
Elena goes through desperate measure to get to Stefan, she tricks her, now x, boyfriend to find out about Stefan, she gets a copy of Stefan’s Schedule and even pretend to be “The welcoming comity,” just to get him to talk to her.

This book is written with two point-of-views, now and then we get to read from Stefan’s pov, and I have to say that I enjoy his pov better. We slowly gets to know him and is able to guess why he acts like he does towards Elena. The only catch it that there are a little to many hints so I actually guessed the ending quite early.

L.J. Smith

L.J. Smith does always catch me with her writing. She has a way of writing that I really enjoy, so I don’t really care what I read as long as it’s written by L.J., because she is able to capture me anyway. I think her “Night World”- series is better than Vampire Diaries, but I’ve read all the Night World-books except the last one as I haven’t been able to buy it yet.

However, I don’t think I’ll watch the TV-series, because they tend to turn everything upside down. But I’ll read the books, at least the second one, as I have a double volume of the two first books and then maybe read the rest when I got time.

2 responses to “The awakening By L.J. Smith (Vampire Diaries) Book review

  1. I would like to exchange links with your site lindeay.wordpress.com
    Is this possible?

Leave a Reply

